November 29, 2021


Home Of Football

What Is The European Super League?

What Is The European Super League?
Posted: 19 April 2021

The English Premier League “Big Six” clubs have agreed to form part of a new league

called the European Super League that will see bring the European Champions League to it’s knees.

Arsenal, Chelsea, Tottenham Hotspur, Manchester United, Manchester City and Liverpool have all agreed to partake in this new league.

Barcelona, Real Madrid, Atletico de Madrid, AC Milan, Inter Milan, and Juventus will also be joining the Big Six, with three more European giants set to join in closer to the commencement of next season.

An official statement from the founding members reads as follows;

“Twelve of Europe’s leading football clubs have today come together to announce they have agreed to establish a new mid-week competition, the Super League, governed by its Founding Clubs.

“AC Milan, Arsenal FC, Atlético de Madrid, Chelsea FC, FC Barcelona, FC Internazionale Milano, Juventus FC, Liverpool FC, Manchester City, Manchester United, Real Madrid CF and Tottenham Hotspur have all joined as Founding Clubs.

“It is anticipated that a further three clubs will join ahead of the inaugural season, which is intended to commence as soon as practicable,” it concluded.

Each of the participating clubs will receive a financial windfall of £3.1b in the first season to blow out other teams out of proportion to purchase the best talents available across Europe.

However, the English Premier League and UEFA have threatened to ban all these participating clubs and players from representing their national teams.

We understand that an emergency meeting has been set up by UEFA and Premier League Chiefs to stop this from happening.

This is a developing story, more as we get them…

Article By;
Chris Wheatley, London, England.